​​​​​

Center for Applied Health Research (CAHR)

Principal Investigators

Alan B. Stevens, PhD

Director

Research Interests

  • Family Caregiving for Persons with Dementia
  • Translation of Evidence-Based Health Interventions
  • Transitional Care

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Phone: 254.215.9873
Fax: 254.215.xxxx
Alan.Stevens@BSWHealth.org

Katherine Sanchez, PhD

Associate Investigator

Research Interests

  • Integrated Health Care
  • Mental Health Disparities
  • Behavioral Health Care
  • Social Determinants of Health

Contact

8080 Central Expressway
Suite 1050
Dallas, TX 75206

Phone: 214.265.3695
Katherine.Sanchez@@BSWHealth.org

JZ

John E. Zeber, PhD

Investigator

Research Interests

  • Mental Health Treatment and Outcomes in both Veterans and Non-VA Patients
  • Patient Treatment Decisions and Adherence, Patient-Centered Care & Engagement
  • Implementation of Interventions Targeting Hospital Associated Infections
  • Potential Disparities in Access and Outcomes in Vulnerable Populations

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Phone: 254.215.9877
Fax: 254.771.0821
John.Zeber@@BSWHealth.org

JC

Jinmyoung Cho, PhD

Assistant Investigator

Research Interests

  • Successful and Healthy Aging on the Oldest-Old
  • Healthcare Utilization and Longevity
  • Evaluation in Evidence-Based Programs

Contact

2401 S. 31st St.
Temple TX 76508

Phone: 254.215.9877
Fax: 254.724.5155
Jinmyoung.Cho@BSWHealth.org

Staff

SS

Sandhya Sanghi, PhD, MPH

Assistant Investigator

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Sandhya.Sanghi@BSWHealth.org

JE

Jason Ettlinger

Manager

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Jason.Ettlinger@BSWHealth.org

TB

Thomas Birchfield

Project Manager

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Thomas.Birchfield@BSWHealth.org

Kiumars Zolfaghari

Biostatistician

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Phone: 254-215-9878
Kiumars.Zolfaghari@BSWHealth.org

I-Chia Liao

SAS Programmer

Research Interests

  • Data presentation
  • Power Analysis

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Phone: 254-215-9876
Fax: 254-771-0821
Ichia.Liao@@BSWHealth.org

SA

Sitara Abraham

Research Project Coordinator

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Sitara.Abraham@BSWHealth.org

DH

Deborah Hendricks

Database Report Analyst

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Deborah.Hendricks@BSWHealth.org

JO

Joann Ordner

Database Report Analyst

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Joann.Ordner@BSWHealth.org

NM

Natalie Mears

Database Report Analyst

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Natalie.Mears@BSWHealth.org

VAD

Vee Ann David

Database Report Analyst

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Jaccallene.David@BSWHealth.org

KK

Kristopher Kelly

Financial Analyst

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Kristopher.Kelly@BSWHealth.org

AR

Amy Reed

Executive Administrative Assistant

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Amy.Reed2@BSWHealth.org

AR

Afsaneh Rezaeizadeh

Financial Analyst

Contact

2102 Birdcreek Drive
Temple, TX 76502

Afsaneh.Rezaeizadeh@BSWHealth.org