​​​​​

Physician Career Opportunities

From Dallas to Austin and surrounding areas

As the largest not-for-profit healthcare system in Texas, Baylor Scott & White Health's reach stretches far across north and central Texas. We currently operate 46 hospitals and more than 800 patient care centers – and each one gives us an opportunity to answer our calling to serve.

Current Physician Openings

Central Texas

Locations include:
  • Austin
  • College Station
  • Killeen/Fort Hood
  • Marble Falls
  • Round Rock
  • Temple
  • Waco

View openings

North Texas

Locations include:
  • Carrollton
  • Dallas
  • Fort Worth
  • Grapevine
  • Irving
  • McKinney
  • Plano

View openings


We also have Advanced Practice openings throughout north and central Texas. View openings >

The Most Nationally Ranked Hospitals in Texas

At Baylor Scott & White Health, we’re proud of the national and local recognition we receive. It means our efforts toward health care excellence are not going unnoticed.

Ranked in the 2017 Best Workplaces for Health Care

At Baylor Scott & White Health, we take pride in our work. And it shows.

Competitive Benefits with Coverage that Starts Fast

You work hard to make Baylor Scott & White Health the best place to give and receive care. Our benefits are designed to help you and your family stay healthy and protected.

Changing health care. For life.®

At Baylor Scott & White Health, you’ll find a healthcare system that’s driven by servanthood. We provide quality care and innovation with a commitment to every patient. With 5,800 affiliated physicians as part of our family, we have the power to have a tremendous impact. Starting with you.

Nationally recognized specialties and subspecialties

Our extensive network includes specialized centers, institutes and regional clinics and offers a full range of medical expertise.

Care that goes beyond hospital walls

With our new model of care, we treat patients when they’re sick, but we also work hard to keep them healthy.

Innovation from bench to bedside

Baylor Scott & White Research Institute conducts more than 2,000 active research protocols, spanning more than 58 medical specialties.

Contact Us

Central Texas Recruiters

Debbie Dixon
Medical Specialties
Deborah.Dixon@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 254.724.6923
Rene Depoy
Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, OB/Gyn, Rad/Onc
Rene.Depoy@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 254.724.3703
Tom Lathen
Family Medicine
Tom.Lathen@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 254.724.5601
Tara Moore
Neurology, Anesthesiology and Psychiatry
Tara.Moore@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 254.724.0535

North Texas Recruiters

Sharri Choudhry
Family Medicine, Integrative Medicine and Internal Medicine
Sharri.Choudhry@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 972.579.8667
Megan Davis
Endocrinology, Heart Failure, Psychiatry, Physiatry (PM&R)
Megan.Garcia@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 469.800.8580
Teresa Washington
Dept. of Surgery
Teresa.Washington1@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 512.509.0034
Kirsten Caudill
Hospital Medicine
Kirsten.Caudill@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 972.785.5922
Brittany Maxwell
Palliative Care
Brittany.Maxwell@BSWHealth.org
Phone: 469.800.8507