Continuing Medical Education

Improving Patient Care Together

Here at Baylor Scott & White Health, we believe continual learning is the foundation of improved patient care. As an accredited provider for the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), we offer conferences—both live and online—at locations across our organization and the Southwest.

Claim Your Credit

Create a new profile or log in to our online tool that allows you to submit an online evaluation and claim credit.

Request a Transcript

Log in to our online tool to obtain a transcript of your Baylor Scott & White Health coordinated learning.

Not seeing all your activities? Email us

Plan Your Learning

Is there a topic you hope to develop? We can support you in the development and grant solicitation of a CME program.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I create a profile in the online CME Tracker system?
Who is eligible to claim CME credit for attending an AWRC approved activity?
How do I claim credit/get a certificate for an AWRC approved activity?
How do I access my transcripts documenting my AWRC approved CME credits?
Is the AWRC web site mobile device friendly?
How do I begin the planning process for a CME accredited activity?
Who do I contact if I have a concern regarding Continuing Medical Education (CME)?

ACLS, PALS and FCCS Courses

Advanced life support courses provide certification for healthcare providers through the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) for FCCS courses; American Heart Association (AHA) for ACLS and PALS courses, and the American College of Surgeons (ACS) for ATLS courses.

Stay up to date on our upcoming learning opportunities

Contact Us

Dallas Office

Phone: 214.820.2317

Bryan Tower, 6th Floor
2001 Bryan St.
Dallas, TX 75201

Temple Office

Phone: 800.724.7280

2401 S. 31st St.
Temple, TX 76508

CME Advisory Committee

Zach Beggs
System Digital Marketing Manager

Laurie Benton, PA
Physician Assistant

Brian Borchardt
Director of Physician Relations

Rob Carpenter, MD
Department of General Surgery

Andrea Coffee, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Jeffrey Embrey, MD
Pathologist, Chief Medical Officer & VP Medical Affairs

Michael Emmett, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine

Louis Gamino, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science

Robert Kimelheim, DO, FACP, FACR
Director of Rheumatology

Kennith Layton, MD
Director of Interventional Neuroradiology

Thomas Ledbetter, MD
Chief Medical Officer

John David Myers, MD
Vice Chair Internal Medicine

Stephen Ponder, MD
Pediatric Endocrinologist

Greta Price, RN, MSN
Director of Nursing Professional Development